Education Institutions

The Archdiocese of Nyeri covers an area of 9,500 square kilometers.  It covers the entire Nyeri County and a part of Laikipia County.  The Archdiocese runs several private schools, ECD, Primary, Secondary and Tertiary institutions.  She is also the sponsor of several public learning institutions,



The Archdiocese of Nyeri is represented in both the Nyeri and Laikipia Counties Boards’ of Education. It is also represented in all the Boards of Management and Committees  in all the Catholic Public Sponsored Schools/institutions (primary, secondary, tertiary)


  1. Archdiocese of Nyeri Education Advisory Board (ADEAB)
  2. Catholic Secondary Schools Principals Association (CASPA)
  3. Catholic Private Educational Institutional Association (CAPEIA)
  4. Catholic Primary Schools Heads Association (CAPSHA)
  5. Catholic Teachers Association (CTA)


Private Primary Schools
Public Primary Schools
Private Secondary Schools
Public Secondary Schools
Public Tertiary Schools
Download Primary School List
Download Secondary School List
Download Tertiary School List
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Consent to display content from Youtube
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google